One Pot Wonder

My meals are not always elaborate and technical. Most of the time, I usually throw things together that takes less than 30 minutes of my time. However,  I wouldn’t mind spending most of the day in the kitchen anyway. But who has time for that? Life happens. I have a few go-to “one pot wonders,” but this one is a favourite.

image

One Pot Wonder: Zoodles & Shrimp

Yields: 2 Servings
Time: 20 minutes

Ingredients:
– 2 medium zucchini
– 1 1/2 cups of paleo-friendly marinara sauce (I use the White Lace Collection brand from Costco)
– shrimp (as many as you like)
– chopped parsely

Tools:
– Spiralizer or Julienne Peeler

Instructions:
1. Combine spiralized or julienned zucchini, marinara sauce and shrimp in a medium sized pot
2. Simmer for 20 minutes
3.  Top with parsley
4. Enjoy! 🙂

Easy, peasy!

#lifebymich

🙂

Leave a comment